Let Us Talk

Good morning to all. May the blessings of God be with you. I know many of you were upset with my scathing rebuke of St. Paul. I have to admit that I was really, deep down frustrated with all the hate and violence I see in the news every day. I happened to be studying the Nag Hammadi in conjunction with the Letters from St. Paul. I would love to hear back from you after you have read this piece.

When I got to looking deeply, and not just reading the Letters, I was struck by the rules. And, they were rules that Jesus never made. I was remembering the Sermon on the Mount. Jesus never required that a child be separated from both parents or husband from wife to hear the word of God. So when I saw all the Rules St. Paul set forth, needless to say I was flabbergasted and all the anger I pent up came spewing forth. If that offended you, I am truly sorry. I forgot to ask God to remove that anger from my heart.

The whole idea of this blog is to get a discussion going. I don’t care if you are Catholic, Lutheran, Latter Day Saint, Methodist, Jew, Muslim, Hindu, Buddhist or Shinto; there are way to many to name individually. What Easa has taught us is to be tolerant of one another. Who am I to judge? I am but a Human Being who wants to follow this wishes of God; and to do everything I can to make Heaven on Earth – “As above, so below”?

Let us talk with one another instead of keeping our frustrations bottled up. Are we all not supposed to be sharing the White Light of God? Are we not to be putting that candle on the Hill and not hiding it under a bale of hay?  Are we not compelled by our love of God to spread the Light? That is what is really frustrating me, is the lack of discussion in today’s era. We are nobody’s slave. What we do is because of love and love breaks the bonds of slavery.

We are in an era of instant gratification, instant news, instant analysis, get all the facts gathered in the next 120 seconds, yesterday’s profound life changing news is forgotten, and let’s not forget about crisis jumping. Now we have “Audible.com” reading our books to us. Schools not teaching students penmanship or how to write with pen and paper. We are going to end up with a world where people will not know how to read (on their own) or write the words we speak; a failure in communicating the Word of God. That is a crying shame because word inflection can make a world of difference; the meaning of a word can be changed by the speaker.

Where does God fit into all of this? Obviously, they are being left out of the equation. So, let us talk. Let’s open a dialogue. What a profound new Earth shattering idea. I especially want to encourage everyone to open a dialogue with God. How can we awaken in this body if we do not talk with God? My wife and I quit going to bricks and mortar churches; because everything we heard about God, Jesus and Heaven was nothing more than lip service. There was no thought, no meaning behind the words given on Sunday. We were no longer a community of believers. We were American Lutheran. Didn’t Easa teach us the way we talk with God is through the Lord’s Prayer. In the service of most bricks and mortar Christian Churches, we recite the Lord’s Prayer in less than sixty seconds and in many cases less than thirty. I questioned our pastor, “How can we spend so little time on the Lord’s Prayer in the Service if Jesus said that is all we really need to talk with God? And, how can we accept the New Testament on Blind Faith when Jesus himself did not accept the teaching of the Synagogue through the Priests on Blind Faith?” I never got a satisfactory answer.

Instead, I continued my search for the Holy Grail, which I had started at age ten. That led me to the Nag Hammadi; which led me authors such as Kathleen McGowan, Jehanne De Quillan, Jean Markale, Jon Graham, and Otto Rahn and to read everything I could about the women of the New Testament. My friends, for far too long we have been denying the divine feminine with a total focus on the divine masculine. You cannot have one without the other. I now question everything and do not accept everything on Blind Faith. I accept God’s word as he preached through Jesus and Mary of Magdala and I meditate on the Lord’s Prayer.

Let me end with this: Genesis 1:26-27; The God said, “Let us make a man – someone like ourselves, to be the master of all life upon the earth and in the skies and in the seas. So God made man like his maker. Like God did God make man; man and maid did they make them.”

In the very first chapter of the Holy Bible we are told there is a Divine Masculine and a Divine Feminine. In the New Testament are we not told husband go to wife and wife cling to your husband and become One. Then does it not make sense that God as One is the union of the Divine Masculine and the Divine Feminine?

In my next seven posts, I am going share how I talk with God without jumping through a myriad of hoops. Always remember, that we talk with God and not to God; and God talks with us and not to us. This is all done through our older brother, Jesus;  who made it possible.

About scotthhendricks

I make my home on the great northern plains of South Dakota, where the winters are bitter and the summers brutal. It is a good place to shape a vision and to dream. It is even a better place to call home, write about and capture the personality of in pictures. I am a Christian of the Cathar and Gnostic faith. I am a writer, photographer and self taught gourmet cook. I also dabble in genealogy.
This entry was posted in religion, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment